google-site-verification: googlebe2ff53084d9cc3d.html Garden Events Calendar I Sturminster Newton I Sturgarden

Calendar

Programme February 2019  -  January 2020

 

 2019

 

Wednesday 27th February               Pennard Plants  - Heritage Vegetables – talk.

 

Wednesday 27th March                   Annual  Spring Show.

 

Monday 15th April                            Visit  to Castle Gardens  -  25% off evening -                                                                                    7.00pm

Wednesday 24th April                      Dorset & Somerset Air Ambulance – talk.

 

Saturday 18th May                            Club Plant Stall – Railway Gardens – 9.00am

 

Wednesday 22nd May                      Dorset Butterflies – talk by Mike Adams.

Saturday 1st June                              Rotary Club - Club Plant Stall - Railway Gardens - 9.00 am 

 

Saturday 22nd  June                         Visit to our member Tina’s garden -  East Orchard  2.00 -                                                              5.00 pm                                                                                               

Wednesday 26th June                      Southampton Water from Broadlands to                                                                                          Spithead – talk by Ron Taylor.

 

Wednesday 3rd July                          Visit to RHS garden at Rosemoor, North                                                                                            Devon.

 

Wednesday 24th July                        Annual Summer Show.

 

Wednesday 14th August                  Visit to Plant World, South Devon.

 

Wednesday 25th September           The Kitchen Garden at Kingston Lacy – talk by                                                                                  the Head Garrdener Stephen Candy.

               

Wednesday 23rd October                New and existing plants for your garden – talk                                                                                by Marcus Dancer.

               

Tuesday 29th October                      Three way Quiz with Hazelbury Bryan and                                                                                        Cheselbourne at Hazelbury Bryan - 7.30pm.                                     .

Wednesday 27th November            How to build a Christmas Display – talk by                                                                                        Castle Gardens.

 

Wednesday 18th December             Christmas Party 7.00pm – meal at 7.30pm   TBA                   

               

2020

 

Wednesday 22nd January                Annual General meeting at 700pm. followed                                                                                   by TBA

Call us: 01258 471147

Email: paula@gasons.plus.com

  • Sturminster Garden club

© 2019 by Sturminster Newton Garden Club 

Sturminster Newton Garden Club 

The Exchange

Sturminster Newton

Dorset

DT10 1FH